Irish Times Social: Final bevs at the Pav

class-of-2013

Standing: Mark Logan, Sorcha McCauley, Eoin O’Liatháin, Enda Crowley, Ronan Maguire. Sitting: Mícheál Gallagher, Georgie Smithwick, Ciara Johnson, Conor Kevin O’Nolan, Niamh O’Toole, Niamh O’Connor Barry. Photo: Dara Mc Donaill

What’s next for you?

Mícheál Gallagher, 22, Donegal, Social Science UCD 

“This year I’m working as the President of UCD Students’ Union, and I’d like to study Business after that, in the future.”

Georgie Smithwick, 23, Dublin, Business and French TCD

“Last year I set up my own company, CourseHub.ie, so I probably will continue with that. I’ve been offered work in the Diageo Graduate Programme… or a job in San Francisco. I have to decide whether to keep going with the start-up or learn my mistakes with a bigger company.”

Mark Logan, 21, Dublin, Business DCU 

“I’ve applied to do the Marketing Practice masters in Smurfit. I’ll be here for the summer saving up for that.”

Sorcha McCauley, 22, Gorey, Co Wexford, Law TCD 

“I’m going to do the New York Bar exams. I’m doing the course in Ireland, and then sitting that in February.”

Eoin O’Liatháin, 22, Glasnevin, Dublin, English TCD 

“With a few friends, I started a non-profit this year, ShoutOut, which promotes LGBT equality for secondary school students. We did it in Dublin already, so we’re hoping to bring it to a national level.”

Ciara Johnson, 22, Sligo Law UCD 

“I’m hoping to go on to further education, and I’m helping out with See Change’s Green Ribbon campaign as a member of their Youth Panel. We’re encouraging people to talk about mental health.”

Conor Kevin O’Nolan, 22, Blackrock Dublin, Computer Science UCD

“I’m doing some layout and graphic design work over the summer, and I’ll be returning to college for some further study in September.” 

Niamh O’Toole, 23, Killiney, Business and Management DIT 

“I suppose just digest it all after finishing. I studied in Canada in third year, and I have the travel bug a bit now, so I’d like to go back and travel more, and see where other interests lie.”

Niamh O’Connor Barry, 22, Stamullen, Co Meath, UCD Law 

“I’ll spend the summer between Ireland and London doing legal work experience and then it’s on to traineeships and sitting the FE1s.”

Enda Crowley, 21, Cork, Law Griffith College Cork

“I’m moving to Berlin in six days to work with some start-ups over there, and then I’ll maybe return in October. Maybe.”

Ronan Maguire, 24, Galway, Business and Politics TCD 

“I’m running a start-up called Bearna Natural Care, which provides organic argan oil for skin and hair.”

Leave a Reply

